2024 Girls State Basketball All-Tournament Teams

THE CAPTAIN: Britt Prince capped a 12-0 career in the state tournament as Elkhorn North came back to defeat Omaha Skutt 49-47 to win their fourth straight title. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

Six state champions were crowned over the weekend at the 2024 girls state basketball tournament. Yesterday, on our Twitter page we shared with your our all-tournament teams. Here they are together — The Super Six, in each class — for posterity. What a fantastic tournament. Thank you to all the players, coaches, officials and NSAA personnel who made it so great.

All-Class Team: Britt Prince, Elkhorn North (honorary captain); Norah Gessert, Millard West; Neliegh Gessert, Millard West; Naomi White, Bellevue West; Mattea Kassebaum, Lincoln Christian.

Class A: Norah Gessert, Millard West (honorary co-captain); Neleigh Gessert, Millard West (honorary co-captain); Naomi White, Bellevue West; Kylee Paben, Millard West; Dani Croyer, Bellevue West; Kennadi Williams, Lincoln Southwest.

Class B: Britt Prince, Elkhorn North (honorary captain); Molly Ladwig, Omaha Skutt; McKenna Murphy, Elkhorn North; Peyton McCabe, Omaha Skutt; Reese Booth, Elkhorn North; Alijah Stabler, Beatrice.

Class C-1: Mattea Kassebaum, Lincoln Christian (honorary captain); Kenadee Ailes, Lincoln Christian; Karsyn Leeling, Sidney; Maci Pittenger, Lincoln Christian; Olivia Loomis-Goltl, Bridgeport; Maggie Herbek, Grand Island Central Catholic.

Class C-2: Mylee Tichota, Yutan (honorary captain); Jade Lewis, Yutan; Maura Tichota, Yutan; Sammie Allen, Crofton; Nicole Blum, Bishop Neumann; Tatum Backemeyer, Elmwood-Murdock.

Class D-1: Avery Wegner, Pender (honorary captain); Maya Dolliver, Pender; Ann Bose, Southern Valley; Adi Hunt, Southern Valley; Joelynn Skoda, Guardian Angels Central Catholic; Mya Hedstrom, St. Mary’s.

Class D-2: Natalie Wood, Overton (honorary captain); Ashlyn Florell, Overton; Jolee Ryan, Overton; Kinslee Heimes, Wynot; Kenna Oligmueller, Wynot; Jade Bayer, Howells-Dodge.

CO-CAPTAIN: Class A honorary co-captain Neliegh Gessert of Millard West. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

CO-CAPTAIN: Class A honorary co-captain Norah Gessert of Millard West. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

C-1 CAPTAIN: Lincoln Christian’s Mattea Kassebaum. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

CLASS C-2 CAPTAIN: Yutan’s Mylee Tichota led the Chieftains to a state title. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

CLASS D-1 CAPTAIN: Another one for Avery Wegner and Pender. The Pendragons won C-2 in 2023 and D-1 in 2024. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)

CLASS D-2 CAPTAIN: Natalie Wood, with a 14-point, 23-rebound performance in the finals led Overton to a volleyball, basketball double title. (Harvest Sports / Andrew Placke)